The 2024 CB Davidson Scholarship for Postgraduate Law Students in UK

The 2024 CB Davidson Scholarship for Postgraduate Law Students in UK

The 2024 CB Davidson Scholarship for Postgraduate Law Students in UK

Apply now for the 2024 CB Davidson Scholarship for Postgraduate Law Students in UK on Truesport your best worldwide scholarship website on the internet. The CB Davidson fund offers limited financial support for postgraduate students (taught and researched) within the Law School.

It offers financial support for graduates in law from outside the UK to study in Aberdeen AND for students and graduates of the University of Aberdeen who wish to travel outside of the UK for research purposes.

ALSO TRENDING: The 2023 University of Aberdeen Scholarships for Nigerians and Ghanaians in UK

Eligibility Conditions for the 2024 CB Davidson Scholarship

Applicants must satisfy one of the four criteria below in order to be eligible.

  1. You must have applied to study or currently study Law at either research (Ph.D./LLM by Research) or taught level (LLM) at the University of Aberdeen – Form 1.
  2. You must be a current student of the University of Aberdeen studying Law at either research (Ph.D./LLM by Research) or taught level (LLM) and propose to study abroad – Form 2
  3. You must be a member of staff from a non-UK higher education institution proposing to lecture at the University of Aberdeen – Form 3.
  4. You must be a member of staff of the University of Aberdeen wishing to study foreign law or legal practice and who has exhausted the possibility of funding from (a) external bodies and (b) Departmental funds. – Form 4

Please note that online programmes are excluded from the remit of the Trust.

Type of Scholarship

  1. Masters (taught and research)
  2. PhD

Benefit of Award: Up to £2,500

Eligible Countries

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China (People’s Republic of), Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo (Zaire), Congo, Republic of, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Timor-Leste, Ecuador, Egypt, Arab Republic, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, The Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and Mcdonald, Holy See (Vatican City State), Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of, South Korea, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Eswatini, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wallis and Futuna, Western Samoa, Yemen, Zambia, Zanzibar, Zimbabwe.

Procedures for Application

There are 4 (four) forms available. Applicants must submit the form connected to their eligibility.

Applications will not be assessed if not submitted with a Curriculum Vitae (CV), two references, and an academic transcript. Students already registered at Aberdeen must have at least one reference from academic staff at the University of Aberdeen. Kindly make sure that you submit the relevant application form together with all required documents before the deadline.

For additional info, please see the information sheet below. Please ensure that you read the information document before applying.

Completed application forms and documents should be submitted to: the PGT Support Team, School of Law, Taylor Building, D49B, Aberdeen, AB24 3UB, or by email to

Application Docs

Information Sheet

Please ensure the correct form is completed.

CB Davidson – Form 1.doc 

CB Davidson – Form 2.doc 

CB Davidson – Form 3.doc 

CB Davidson – Form 4.doc


The 2024 CB Davidson Scholarship for Postgraduate Law Students in UK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like