The UN FAO Innovation Award 2024

The UN FAO Innovation Award 2024

The UN FAO Innovation Award 2024

Apply now for the UN FAO Innovation Award 2024 on Truesport your best worldwide scholarship website on the internet. Agricultural innovation is the operation whereby individuals or organizations bring new or existing products, processes, or ways of organization into use for the first time in a specific context in order to enhance effectiveness, competitiveness, resilience to shocks, or environmental sustainability and thereby contribute to food security and nutrition, economic development, or sustainable natural resource management.

Innovation consists of doing something new and different, whether solving an old problem in a new way, addressing a new problem with a proven solution, or bringing a new solution to a new problem.


  1. A scroll describing the recipient’s achievements and/or award
  2. A cash prize of USD $10,000.

ALSO TRENDING: The BMGA Fellowship Program 2024


  • The FAO Award for Innovation will be conferred for ground-breaking innovation in areas under FAO’s mandate to a broad spectrum of awardees, including Members, institutions, individuals, international/regional organizations, academic or research entities, civil society organizations private sector entities.
  • The Award will recognize but not be limited to, innovations on agri-food systems, digital agriculture, agri-food innovation systems, advances in biotechnology, innovation in sustainable production practices such as Agroecology, new business models, etc.
  • The innovations could fall under different categories, such as technological, institutional, social, policy and financial innovations.


Award-Specific Criteria:

  1. Have an impact on more than one level of the supply chain, from agricultural producers (e.g. farmers, herders, and fishermen) to consumers.
  2. Strengthen the link between agricultural producers and consumers through innovative mechanisms (e.g innovative institutional arrangements, policy and financial mechanisms, social processes, innovative technological solutions including digital tools, platforms connecting producers and consumers, innovative ways of accessing markets and consumers, etc.) with due consideration to environmental, economic and social dimensions of sustainability.


  1. Quality and merit of the innovation
  2. Potential benefit, impact and sustainability
  3. Accessibility and affordability of the innovation
  4. Scalability
  5. Value for money
  6. Role of youth (under 35), and/or women, and/or marginalized groups


The text of the complete nomination should be self-contained and should provide concrete elements and information. The nomination can be submitted electronically at the form or sent via mail at

Application Deadline: March 1, 2024.

The UN FAO Innovation Award 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like